New Officers For Chamber of Commerce

Matt Jones was elected chair of the Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce for 2016.  Mr. Jones has represented the Saratoga Springs City Center before the land use boards.  He and Michael Toohey seem to dominate the legal work for the land use boards.

The “chair elect” for 2016 will be David Collins.  This means he will assume the chairmanship in 2017.  Mr. Collins is with D.A. Collins which is one of the largest construction firms in the area.  His company played a leadership role in establishing Saratoga PAC.

The Chamber board has twenty-eight members.

Here is what appears to be their press release from the Sartogian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s