Saratoga Parents For Safer Schools Candidate Elected To School Board

[JK: I received this release from Saratoga Parents for Safer Schools]

SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. — Saratoga Parents for Safer Schools recently announced its endorsed candidate, Erika Borman, won one of three seats on the Saratoga Springs School District school board this past Wednesday.

“Erika is a well-rounded candidate who not only feels strongly about school safety and security, but also has great ideas and perspective pertaining to our students’ education and overall well-being.  We believe she will be a great addition to the school board for our students, teachers and families,” said group organizer Kara Rosettie. 

Erika Borman is a mother three boys, ages 7,5 and 2. Her oldest son, Luke, currently attends Dorothy Nolan, and her middle son, Cole, will be starting Kindergarten in the Fall. While Erika currently stays home, her professional background is in healthcare project management for both private and government run facilities. 

“I am both humbled and honored to have been chosen as one of three candidates  to serve on our school board in this year’s election.  We will have many challenges ahead, and I look forward to collaborating with the other board members to provide solutions that will support our students and their families during these unprecedented times and beyond,” said Borman. 

Erika Borman also acknowledges the importance of protecting programs that directly impact the district at the student and teacher level.

“We need to  preserve our high quality education, and along with it our athletic, arts and music programs that contribute so greatly to the growth and personal development of our students,” said Borman. 

Saratoga Parents for Safer Schools considers this a win for the community as a whole. 

“Our district is very fortunate to have Erika on the board. She will be an advocate for our children and families, and will work with our teachers, faculty and board members to help our students thrive,” said Rosettie.

Erika Borman, along with newly elected members Tony Kracleker and incumbent Anjie Emeka, will start their three year term on July 1st.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: